Open call for nominations for Artes Mundi 10 Exhibition and Prize

The Bagri Foundation is pleased to announce that the open call for nominations for Artes Mundi 10 Exhibition and Prize are now open until the 14th of  February 2022.

The Foundation is proud to be the Presenting Partner of Artes Mundi 10 on the organisation’s 20th year anniversary. Artes Mundi is the flagship international visual arts organisation for Wales based in Cardiff, UK. Established in 2002, the acclaimed Artes Mundi exhibition and prize run alongside an ambitious public programme plus co-creative partnerships, commissions and community projects, that signal our commitment to working with contemporary visual artists, internationally and locally, whose work engages with social reality and lived experience.

Artes Mundi and the Bagri Foundation share a commitment to support international contemporary visual arts practice and elevate dialogue surrounding the connections between local and global issues.

Centred on the ongoing examination of the ‘Human Condition’, the Artes Mundi 10 anniversary edition will continue the legacy of presenting exceptional work to generate unique opportunities for individuals and communities to engage creatively with the urgent issues of our times and in ways which resonate with us all.

Nominations can be made by anyone who is interested or involved in visual arts. They must be made by using the form via the link below.

Artists of any age and from anywhere in the world are eligible. While it is expected that artists will be well known in their own country or region, it is anticipated they will have some experience of exhibiting internationally, whether they are considered emerging or established.

Every nomination received will be reviewed by an independent jury to be announced in January. They will work with Artes Mundi to select artists for the biennial exhibition who also form a shortlist for the Artes Mundi 10 Prize. The winning artist will receive 40,000 GBP.

Find here questions and answers to help you with the process.

Previous Artes Mundi Prize winners include Firelei Báez, Dineo Seshee Bopape, Meiro Koizumi, Beatriz Santiago Muñoz, Prabhakar Pachpute and Carrie Mae Weems (2021); Apichatpong Weerasethakul (2019); John Akomfrah (2017); Theaster Gates (2015); Teresa Margolles (2012); Yael Bartana (2010); N S Harsha (2008); Eija-Liisa Ahtila (2006) and Xu Bing (2004).

Find more at

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin